Its instrumental, but its called “sleepwalk” which I felt was appropriate for this Blog. Its your number 2 choice for picking my blogs theme song….joining “who needs sleep” by Barenaked Ladies….5 more to come ….so dont vote yet….but feel free to comment

Alot of people are reading my posts…I dont know who alot of you are….Im really thankful, Im really humbled by some of the things , some of you have written me privately….and oh my God….they mean so MUCH to me……a Newspaper Column suggestion…..Wow, how cool would that be. Ill be honest…..right now….i just want a lot of people to read this blog, get to know me, like or hate me….whatever….so please ….if youre reading me….pass my link on to 10 of your friends….thats what I need right now.

For those of you who dont know me that well….Im going to try and summarize me….where I am today, not the thousands of places Ive been at other parts of my life…..but I think its important, you know whats up. Im a New Yorker!  Grew up in Long Island, Born there, spent some incredibly amazing years living in NYC in my twenties where life was like a million miles and hour, going so fast, I couldnt keep up with it, me and my friends…we were gonna raise the roof!!!!   We were Fearless, We were stoned, We were coming at you with the speed of light, we were musicians and songwriters, and activists and radicals, and lovers, and insecure and bold as hell, all wrapped up in one

I have the same friends now….pretty much…….Except for a couple….I can only mention one right now cause I dont have permission to name drop the other one…..but Jimi Blitz…..Jimi came to our gang in the later years….donald found him…I dont know where….but Jimi became …..sigh….jimi became a real friend….i played music with him, I fought with him, I shot weddings with him, i laughed with him, I cried with him……and he died…..just out of nowhere….for me at least, he OD’d……he was in his twenties, he was an artist, he was more than he ever thought he was……I dont think he meant it….i think it was a tragedy and it wasnt supposed to happen, but it happened….and he became the only person I ever was friends with that OD’d….Thankfully…..We still talk about him, we still think about him…donald who was closer than any of us to him….made a tribute video for Jimi….I wish i had it to play for you right now…..donald….hijack my blog, send it to me whatever….i want my readers to know who Jimi Blitz was.   and if you want to hear his incredible bass playing…..man could he slap some bass……..oh man….im sorry….digressed pretty heavily there!!!   I miss ya Jimi!

ok let me try to get back on track, thru the tears…..Did I mention that if you looked at Jimi….you would never think he was funny…..but there were times he would come out of left field and blow you away with something hysterical….you never saw it coming…..he had a voice that you remember thirty years later too…..just a really memorable voice…….I loved playing a Between the Sheets song, live with Him…a song i wrote called “Live Show” and Jimi used to really get in to playing the whores on 42nd street that scream in the beginning of the song, along with Donald and other members of the band…..”tokens and silver dollars, we take them all honey, we got tiffany, we got mahogany, come inside, just a couple of tokens will get you the best live sex show youre gonna see today”…….

ok really im gonna get back on track…..yknow what?   I just got this gut feeling that maybe some of you are judging……Dont do That….you didnt know us…you werent there…..we werent all shooting smack!!! Far from it….Jimi had some problems …obviously we all know that now, I think I speak for all of us when I say, none of us knew that shit was going on….if we knew, trust me!   jimi would be reading this right now!!!!!

ok enough of that……It wasnt until I started writing him, that i realized jimi should and could and still might be a blog all to himself one day.

Me….Im fucking boring i guess now. I lost my mom at 17, didnt care much about school but I graduated….went to a crappy local college, cause it was all i could afford……I got accepted to emerson College in Boston, I wish I could have gone there, but I couldnt……Before i even got my degree, my girlfriends aunt made me an offer to become a projectionist ata top advertising agency in NYC where she was a big deal….the regular guy was taking a 1 year sabbaatical and i could have his job for 1 year for damn good money!!!   I was in, no having to think about it…..I had my own audio visual office witha bunch of projectors and I would take our clients new tv ads and Id splice them up and present them to a small audience of clients and account executives in our small in house theater……..whatan education, what a blast, what great vibes i got from everyone who worked there!!! It was mad men but 10 years later, but alot of it was still like it…..the account execs drank in their office, some of them got high, some of them probably did coke…..thats just an assumption, this was before my cocaine days……that year went fast, they loved me so much when it was time for me to go, they found me my next job , working for a company that made those late night television commercials.   Thats a whole story for another night too

anyway to make a long long story kinda short….i wound up back on long island, opening a video store with my brother and one of his friends, blockbuster came along and put us out of business, but i was no fool….i went and became a manager at Blockbuster….definitely another blog for another night….Now I run a Video transfer company, i put old films and videotapes on to digital media so people can watch them and put them on their computers and do all kinds of futuristic things with them. I moved to georgia 2 years ago, from New York….I was sad…..Im still sad…..I love New york…..I might go back some day…..it wouldnt surprise me, but life is pretty loose now, my wife Gloria and I…..we dont take things too seriously….my kids are out on their own pretty much, we are closer than ever to them, just not geographically….that bothers us, but we will address that problem no doubt at some later date…..I havent played music since i came down here…..that sucks real bad, i miss it….i was in a band for about 15 years with my 2 best friends Dave Clark and Jay Hallett….called 3 man Rush…..we were hot shit, kinda in Long Island for a while……I miss them, i miss the band…..My musical expression these days comes from KCMD VEEJAYS……we are on facebook…..do a search, youll find us……we play music …music for everyone, music you havent heard in a long time….music you forgot about, music you didnt know existed and now youre happy you discovered it…..check us out, dont be left out….youre gonna like us

i have things to say to the GOP Dc woman..elizabeth gautrant or whatever her name is for dissing Sasha and malia Obama….saying the should stop looking like whores in a bar….she apologized…..they always apologize!!!! But she meant it….and shes evil and ugly for saying it!!!

Walking Dead broke my heart this week!!!!!

The Newsroom is a phenomenal show that only has 2 episodes left!!!   im heartbroken about that too. AAron Sorkin, creator and writer is a GENIUS!!!    he did the west wing and sports night and studio 60 and picket fences and now this…….freaking crazy ass master screenwriter!!!!!

I like my job at 2nc alot!!    im sorry its like alot of other jobs, where theres alot of people, and it gets kinda soap-opera-y…..and gossipy….and drama filled……But it also amuses me ….for all of those same reasons….dont get me wrong ….the people who work there are great…..especially cause some of them may be reading this……but seriously……I think MTV could take this group and doa reality type show and it would be damn good!!!   Just saying

Im tired….I know i was all over the place, I think I didnt do a very good job, in what my original plan was for this blog, but at the same time….I hope youre reading this because you just dont know what the hell Im gonna talk about next……Im still gathering the balls to write my first serious and most likely controversial piece…….Ill definitely warn you when thats coming……Peace…ill cy’all on the Funway!!!!

