so cmon….whos recording a cover version of this to use for my theme song??!!

So first of all, let me wish myself a happy one month anniversary!!!   I posted my first Blog on November 18th…….ive had close to 600 views, Thank you, especially those of you who put up with my shit regularly!!

I waited a while between blogs , cause I ws doing ablog like every other day…and the Blog Security Team contacted me and apparently I was way past the quota…TMI was going on, so I was chained , waterboarded, forced to watch Kim Jong Un (IL?) tirades and things i cant even repeat here……but heres something ive wanted to talk about for awhile……and im sure it wont be the last time…..as a matter of fact, go back and read my other 15 posts , im sure I alluded to age at least 3 times….Im just guessing, but i bet im close.

So heres what:  First some anecdotes(these are mostly work related…..because thats where i feel the age thing more than anywhere else) Because i work with 7 year olds……No No….thats not true ….Theyre twenty and thirty somethings for the most part……and listen, Im not gonna get all over their shit for being so young, They Cant HELP it!!

Its not their fault …their parents met and conceived during the grunge revolution (come as you are….i believe Kurt Cobain sang!!)   so yOu have to feel sorry for them, that they dont know who Groucho, chico and Harpo are, or they dont get the reference “I know it was you FRedo!”

Serously tho….so Im hanging with a couple of the twentyish year old girls In the breakroom and we;re talking about High school and how none of us were athletic and we couldnt climb the ropes or do pull ups in gym…..so we all hated going to gym class, and all the other kids who were stronger than us, would make fun of us , until like 11th or 12th grade and than suddenly everybody became friends……….and im thinking to myself……so yeah….completely different generations…..but we all still experienced the same kinds of things…so we all related to that….and i didnt see them as obnoxious creepy young people anymore( you guys know this is “tongue -in-cheek” right!!??)

so again, (and this is my last attempt at being serious) age, huh, whoa, what is it good for? absolutely Nothing, say it again…….they wont get that…..its possible nobody will get that no matter how old you are…..so all you people my age , or around my age…..you know What im talking about……cause we all remember being 18 and 21 and 25 and 30 and 40…….and it all seems like 2 weeks ago alot of the time……and what we know that they dont know…is this…..yeah you could look at as now and say ….wow , it must suck to be that old, but at some point ….trust me…youre gonna be changing your attitude about that…….because you reach a certain age….25, 30 maybe……when it seems like very 2 weeks is your birthday and youre another year older……and yeah in real time it happens gradually….suddenly a gray hair there, you pluck it out, a little (Laugh line?) or wrinkle there…..that circle under your eye starts to get a little darker…..youre suddenly buying clothes just 1 size larger than you used to……..and before you know it………YOU”RE writing this bLog!!!!!!

