I was reminded today by a lifelong(almost lifelong) friend who is celebratin 25 years with my other lifelong buddy…….Yay!!!……that she looks forward to my blogs( and tho I thought……why on Earth?)   I decided its been way too long …I dont have one particular subject to talk to you guys about…..but theres a few things going on:  

Jon Stewart:    Leaving the Daily show…..yknow we were on the cusp of a generation who were sad to see johnny carson go….but we werent as attached to him , like our parents were…..we welcomed in David letterman with open arms…he spoke to us……now we lose Leno, Letterman , craig Ferguson (who I think was incredibly under-appreciated for 10 years) Colbert, and now Stewart………Still, if he has to go, Im gonna nominate Kanye to take his place….hes just been so endearing to people recently, he seems to be just as nice and a funny funny guy like Jon…….so lets hope for that

Paul McCartney;   People are all over Macca for teaming up with Kanye and rihanna and doing that song with them…….I mean listen…Paul is royalty, he and his massive ego are trying to stay relevant at 73 years old…Give him a break……If he wants to play with the kids , i think hes earned that right…..As keith Moon said at the premiere of Tommy Live….when the audience wouldnt calm down….”Have some respect!!! Its a Fucking opera!!!”           I dont know what that has to do with paul…..there both British and i felt like throwing in one of my favorite Keith moon quotes

Obama and my High school reunion……..I pretty much dont defend alot of things hes done …..But unlike some of my (mostly High school friends) and some of my family…..I dont want to “kick him out ‘ as pam said…..I think why doesnt the US get some balls and Kick this asshole out….was the exact quote…..well    I just dont think we’re set up for that pam (oops i said a name) ….Not something we can just do…..but yknow if you and some friends want to go try….good luck with that……btw…obliterate isis and syria and iraq and iran if thats what it takes…as liberal as you think I am…Im all for it….Lets Roll!!!     another friend from HS suggested we throwed him out…..no really thats what she said…….I suggested we invite him to dinner and put him in a large pot of boiling water, add some carrots and other root vegetables and make him into a delicious Kenyan Broth…….then we throwed him out.      so I think im not gonna be welcome by many of my high school mates as I tend to be sarcastic and occasionally mean when they act like assholes and say asanine things…..and the people i really want to see arent even going……..so i may have to rethink my maybe rsvp………But i do need to get to Ny and visit some of my forever mates….even the neocon ones that inspired me to write this blog tonight….I love you guys…as long as we dont talk politics…….i mean we can , but im gonna talk to you in my best bugs bunny voice …..oh my family….right….well  I love them with all my heart, I really do……has proof, well not real proof, but its a strong belief…that indeed Obama is a Muslim trying to make us teh laughingstock of the world…….He hates…I repeat…HE HATES America…….and is to blame for eveything wrong with the world today….except he keeps trying to distract us with this global warming silliness……i mean thats for our kids and grandkids to worry about even if it is true….right?   we’ll be dead…..According to some scientists , its too late to do anything about it now……so we should concentrate on bombing the crap out of (not in alphabetical order…….cause its really late)    Iraq, iran, syria, saudi Arabia, Pakistan, afghanistan, Darfur, Nigeria…….pretty much everyone except england …..mostly because of monthy python and ricky gervais………

ok ….im gonna cut this a little short tonight, but ill tell you a personal anecdote first….i know thats what you guys come here to read ……ok….so heres one……i was in my early 20’s and a girl who i was living with for a few months is having an affair….i know shes having an affair only because her boyfriend called me reallly drunk from a rangers game….and he said Im really fucken sorry dude, but ive been sleeping with your girlfriend, i think i love her……i know that sucks for you, but like i just wanted to be honest about it………..so we had a laugh and hung up…..confronted the girl the next day and all is confirmed, but she loves both of us , shes gonna take a few days and go to her moms (YEAH!!! HER MOMS….Thats what she said!!!!) to think things thru……….me being a polite , calm kinda guy , said ok honey….you go on now …kisses to your mom….drive carefully………so a couple days later my dad , whos now just short of elderly (i was an accident, my dad was like 50 when he had me, when my mom had me , of course) so now hes like in his early 70’s ….a sweet guy and he always had to put up with my craziness….like this night when he stops by for a visit and my girlfriend just came back from her stay at moms…..ahem……and i was high on something…….weed probably…….really high actually….so high that while my dad and girlfriend are sitting in the living room, I decided i would go dress up like adolf Hitler….i had a mustache…I shaved it to Hitler likeness, put on some old army jacket i had and some stupid helmet I had…..and i walked into the living room, as if everything was normal and just sat down next to them………nobody said a word about how i was dresssed, i had normal conversation, was slightly sarcastic to girlfriend which went over dads head and that was the end of that evening….no big dramatic ending that I can remember…..just the lunacy that thuis girl brought out in me, i thank everything that is sacred that she was quickly out of my life, and thats all I have to say about that (forrest gump style)

and finally ….I always liek to mention my wife Gloria ……soon to be 30 years with me…..I know she reads this stuff and i know shes gonna hate this one….but i know she knows , sometimes Im just an asshole…..I love you baby…….Peace Kids….thanks for reading….we’ll get to some important stuff next time , i promise

